‘...a template for what an independent bookshop should be ’
– Country Life

Contact: 01547 530 744

Business Hours:
Mon: Closed
Tues - Fri: 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat: 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Siege (Memory, Sorrow & Thorn Series)

Siege: Memory, Sorrow and Thorne Series: Book Three

Williams, Tad

£8.99  £0.98

1 available

Book Details:
Publisher:Orbit ISBN:9781857237870 Published Date:7th April 1994 Dimensions:108 X 178 X 46 mm Weight:0.4220 kilograms Pages:816 Binding:Paperback Condition:VeryGood

Short Description

Book three of the epic Memory, Sorrow and Thorn series, reissued with stunning new covers.

Full Description

Simon Snowlock and Prince Josua's band of allies gather at the Stone of Farewell. King Elias is drawn ever deeper into the dark sorceries of Ineluki, the Storm King. The badly depleted League of the Scroll searches for age-old knowledge with which to aid Josua's much-outnumbered army. Across the face of Osten Ard lines are drawn as the final battle approaches, and the struggle between Light and Dark reaches a climax. SIEGE is the first half of TO GREEN ANGEL TOWER - an international hardback bestseller - the final volume of Tad Williams' highly acclaimed trilogy Memory, Sorrow and Thorn.


'I was rarely held so captive by a novel ...Williams is our Tolkien' Fear 'Epic fantasy you can get lost in for days, not just hours' Locus 'Tad Williams proves himself as adept at writing science fiction as he is at writing fantasy. Best of all, however, are Williams's well-drawn sympathetic characters ...' Publishers Weekly